Do you know someone who exemplifies the spirit of Christmas by giving of themselves to others all year?

The Good Shepherd Community Health Foundation invites you to nominate that person for our annual Christmas Spirit Award.

Each year the Foundation recognizes such an individual or couple with the “Christmas Spirit Award.” Past recipients of this award are Rev. John Thurlow, Dennis and Cathy Barnett, Mel and Bonnie Phillips, Ric and Karen Sherman, Pat Wahner, Bill Whetzler, MilRoy Meyer, Mark Jones DMD, Alice Brewington-Dyer, Rod and Karen Bragato, Linda Gilleese, Dawn Large, Dr. Marvin John, Patty Echols, Dr. John Spomer, David and Jodene Hughes, Cliff and Judy Bracher, Ford Bonney,Kathie Mallory, Sandy Hickey, Jim Purswell, Terrel Tovey, Sally Clemons, Charlotte Dack, Susan Jones, Laurie Ball-Kiser, David Florea, Mike Snyder, Erick Olson, Cathy Putnam and Virginia Miller, John & Marge Walchli, Kriss Dammeyer, Cathy Wamsley and Robert Luke.

Nominations may be made by calling the Foundation at 667-3419 or by completing and submitting the nomination form below:

Nominee's Name *

Nominee’s Phone Number *

Reason for Nomination *

Your Name *

Your Phone Number *

Please enter the code found above:

Board of Directors & Staff

Margaret Saylor

Vice President
Mike Madsen

Mike Henderson

Board Members
Janet Cooley, Dave Ego, Bill Elfering, Manuel Gutierrez, Jacelyn Keys, Liz Marvin, Cindy Middleton, Lisa Mittelsdorf, Angela Pursel, Julie Puzey, LaDonna Quaempts, Tom Wamsley.

Medical Staff President
Jeremy Anderson, DO

Board Of Trustees Chair
Steve Eldrige

President & CEO
Dennis Burke

Foundation Executive Director
Bob Green

How to Reach Us


Good Shepherd Community Health Foundation
610 NW Eleventh Street
Hermiston, OR 97838

  • By phone: (541) 667 3419