Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) Advisory: Resources and guidance about what to do if you have concerns.

See how our ER wait times are calculated.

As your community foundation, we are proud to join with you in helping to improve the quality of life and health of our community. Grants for non-profit organizations with worthwhile projects are reviewed and awarded twice a year; in March and September. Deadline for spring grants is January 31, and July 31 for fall grants (see grant application link below).

GSCHF Grant Application: Submit Online | Submit by Mail

2021 Spring Grant Awards:

American Youth Soccer Association

Boardman Food Pantry $7,000.00

City of Hermiston (Funland Park)$50,000.00

Eastern Oregon Mission (Martha’s House)$5,900.00

Every Child Oregon$6,200.00

GS Community Health & Outreach (Senior Dentures)$7,000.00

GS Community Health & Outreach (Transportation Assistance)$9,600.00

Made to Thrive$7,500.00

2020 Fall Grant Awards:

Boardman Rural Fire Protection $23,500.00

City of Irrigon $5,100.00

Domestic Violence Services, Inc. $1,839.00

Hermiston Community Gardens $4,800.00

Hermiston Kiwanis Foundation $5,307.00

Hermiston Lions Club $12,000.00

Hermiston Masonic Lodge #138 $4,392.00

2020 Spring Grant Awards:

City of Hermiston $50,000.00

Eastern Oregon Mission $7,100.00

Heppner Community Foundation $5,000.00

Hermiston Gun Club $1,725.00

Made to Thrive $8,000.00

Umatilla Sage Riders $1,000.00